• Murder Before Evensong by Richard Coles

    Canon Daniel Clement is Rector of Champton. He has been there for eight years, living at the Rectory alongside his widowed mother – opinionated, fearless, ever-so-slightly annoying Audrey – and his two dachshunds, Cosmo and Hilda.

    When Daniel announces a plan to install a lavatory in church, the parish is suddenly (and unexpectedly) divided: as lines are drawn, long-buried secrets come dangerously close to destroying the apparent calm of the village.

    And then Anthony Bowness – cousin to Bernard de Floures, patron of Champton – is found dead at the back of the church, stabbed in the neck with a pair of secateurs.

    As the police moves in and the bodies start piling up, Daniel is the only one who can try and keep his fractured community together… and catch a killer.

    384 pages, Paperback

    First published June 9, 2022

    Literary awards: British Book Award Nominee for Crime and Thriller (2023)

    Original title:

    Murder Before Evensong

    Series

    Canon Clement (#1)

    This edition

    Format

    384 pages, Paperback

    Published

    March 2, 2023 by W&N

    ISBN

    9781474612647 (ISBN10: 1474612644)

    Language

    English

  • A Cornish Christmas Murder by Fiona Leitch

    A PINCH OF PARANOIA

    It’s three days before Christmas, and detective-turned-chef Jodie ‘Nosey’ Parker is drafted in to cater a charity event run by a notorious millionaire at a 13th-century abbey on Bodmin Moor.

    A DASH OF DECEPTION

    Things get more complicated when a snowstorm descends, stranding them all, and the next morning they find one of the guests has been gruesomely murdered in their bed…

    A MURDER UNDER THE MISTLETOE

    Secrets mull in every corner – can Jodie solve the crime before the killer strikes again?

    A Cornish Christmas Murder is a must-read mystery full of heart and humour – perfect for fans of Richard Osman and The Appeal.

    This title was previously published in the US as A Murder Under the Mistletoe.

    368 pages, Paperback

    Published December 9, 2021

    Original title: A Murder Under the Mistletoe

    Series: The Nosey Parker Mysteries (#4)

    This edition

    Format: 368 pages, Paperback

    Published: December 9, 2021 by One More Chapter

    ISBN: 9780008525354 (ISBN10: 0008525358)

    Language: English

  • The Marlow Murder Club by Robert Thorogood

    To solve an impossible murder, you need an impossible hero…

    Judith Potts is seventy-seven years old and blissfully happy. She lives on her own in a faded mansion just outside Marlow, there’s no man in her life to tell her what to do or how much whisky to drink, and to keep herself busy she sets crosswords for The Times newspaper.

    One evening, while out swimming in the Thames, Judith witnesses a brutal murder. The local police don’t believe her story, so she decides to investigate for herself, and is soon joined in her quest by Suzie, a salt-of-the-earth dog-walker, and Becks, the prim and proper wife of the local Vicar.

    Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club.

    When another body turns up, they realise they have a real-life serial killer on their hands. And the puzzle they set out to solve has become a trap from which they might never escape…

    282 pages, Paperback

    First published January 7, 2021

    Original title: The Marlow Murder Club

    Series: The Marlow Murder Club (#1)

    Setting: Marlow, England (United Kingdom)

    Characters: Judith Potts, Suzie Harris, Becks Starling, Stefan Dunwoody, Elliot Howard, Detective

    Sergeant Tanika Malik, Antonia Webster, Colin Starling, Sam Starling, Chloe Starling, Iqbal Kassam, Fred Smith, Danny Curtis, Liz Curtis, Shamil Malik, Shanti Malik

    This edition

    Format: 282 pages, Paperback

    Published: May 3, 2022 by Poisoned Pen Press

    ISBN: 9781728250519 (ISBN10: 172825051X)

    Language: English

  • Death Comes To Marlow by Robert Thorogood

    It’s been an enjoyable and murder-free time for Judith, Suzie and Becks – AKA the Marlow Murder Club – since the events of last year. The most exciting thing on the horizon is the upcoming wedding of Marlow grandee, Sir Peter Bailey, to his nurse, Jenny Page. Sir Peter is having a party at his grand mansion on the river Thames the day before the wedding, and Judith and Co. are looking forward to a bit of free champagne.

    But during the soiree, there’s a crash from inside the house, and when the Marlow Murder Club rush to investigate, they are shocked to find the groom-to-be crushed to death in his study.

    The study was locked from the inside, so the police don’t consider the death suspicious. But Judith disagrees. As far as she’s concerned, Peter was murdered! And it’s up to the Marlow Murder Club to find the killer before he or she strikes again…

    384 pages, Kindle Edition

    First published January 5, 2023

    Literary awards: RUSA CODES Reading List Nominee for Mystery (2024)

    Original title: Death Comes to Marlow

    Series: The Marlow Murder Club (#2)

    Setting: Marlow, England (United Kingdom)

    Characters: Judith Potts, Suzie Harris, Becks Starling, Detective Sergeant Tanika Malik, Colin Starling, Sir Peter Bailey, Jenny Page, Tristram Bailey, Rosanna Bailey, Andrew Husselbee, Kat Husselbee, Chris Shepherd (Marlow), Detective Inspector Gareth Hoskins, Viv Rodericks, Sarah Fitzherbert, Lady Bailey

    This edition

    Format: 384 pages, Kindle Edition

    Published: January 5, 2023 by HQ

    ISBN: (ISBN10: 0008238316)

    Language: English

  • Sold By: meaning less

    Kill order

    Sold By: meaning less

    Sun flares have unleashed devastation on the earth. Mark and trina were there when it happend and against the odds they survived

    AED 5.00AED 45.00

Main Menu